ICM 2019 commitee

The ICM organising committee for 2019 draws its members from various disciplines, reflecting the inter-disciplinary focus of the ICM. Thomas Birkett (English)John Carey (Early and Medieval Irish)Riona Doolan, Organisational AssistantBeatrix Faerber (History)Kevin Murray (Early and Medieval Irish)Emma Nic Cárthaigh (Early and Medieval Irish)Ciara Ní Churnáin Conference AdministratorTomás Ó Carragáin (Archaeology)Caitríona Ó Dochartaigh (Early and Medieval Irish)David Woods (Classics)

Accommodation at UCD

On-campus accommodation for the ICM is available from UCD Residences. You may register by clicking on the link below. Price – €55 per night (including breakfast). (Acommodation is available for the nights of Thursday 5th, Friday 6th, and Saturday 7th July, but unfortunately not for Wednesday 4th). Register for accommodation

Presentations to Cathy Swift and Muireann Ní Bhrolcháin

The organising committee for ICM 2011 thought that it would be fitting in the 25th anniversary year to acknowledge the enormous contributions of Cathy Swift (Mary Immaculate College, Limerick) and Muireann Ní Bhrolcháin (NUI Maynooth), who between them organised the conference for the bulk of its 25 year history. The President of NUI Galway, Dr …